Eagle Scout Honor Roll

Dougle Goodemoote 1960 Brian Raphael 1991

John McManus 1964 Russel Dickson 1991
Randolf Sander 1964 Michael Sakal 1995
Scott Pride 1964 Eric Adams 1997
Richard Garrer 1964 Shawn Blaszak 1998
Robert Kellogg 1964 Joshua Rabb 1999
Donald Tullis 1965 Steve Karlic 2000
Michael Rabb 1966 Adam Darnobid 2001
Mark Parrish 1969 James Adamo 2002
David Raab 1971 Mark Darnobid 2002
Wayne Cougenour 1974 Michael Hennebery 2004
Robert Hess 1974 Jason McGlynn 2006
Steven Hubner 1974 Gregory Dooley 2007
Paul Nestock 1977 Kenneth Tornatore 2008
James Bain 1978 Riley Finnigan 2008
John Wise 1980 Eric Powell 2009
Robert Oestrich 1980 Matthew Karnatz 2010
Richard Herodes 1980 Tervor North 2010
Brian Johnston 1981 Brian Trabucco 2011
Steven Oestrich 1981 Matthew Brace 2011
Edward Hilderbrandt Jr 1981 John Luber IV 2012
Brian Kemmis 1982 Jonathan Baker 2013
Kevin Gross 1982 Brian Underkoffler 2013
Kevin Bennett 1982 Justin Reap 2013
Peter Sharkey 1982 Joe Fabrizio 2013
David Wise 1983 Kevin Powell 2014
Cary Gross 1985 Josh Brace 2015
John Paul Marr 1989 John Morris 2015
Michael Harris 1991 Thomas Knox 2016
Rudolfo Casals1991Zachary Fredeman
   Matthew Migatz2018 

The Eagle Scout Award, the highest award in Boy Scouting, has been awarded to young men for 100 years. Since 1912, around 4 percent of men who were Boy Scouts have earned the award. More than 2 million young men have earned the rank of Eagle Scout since it was first awarded.

Over the years, requirements for the Eagle Scout Award have changed to meet the needs of the era; however, certain elements of the program have remained true from the original Eagle Scout requirements. A boy must demonstrate citizenship and caring for his community and others, leadership qualities, and outdoor skills that show his self-sufficiency and ability to overcome obstacles. Today, a boy must earn 21 merit badges, 12 of which are required: First Aid, Camping, Citizenship in the Community, Citizenship in the Nation, Citizenship in the World, Personal Management, Personal Fitness, Swimming or Hiking or Cycling, Communications, Family Life, Emergency Preparedness or Lifesaving, and Environmental Science.

Beyond the merit badges, a candidate must also plan and carry out a service project to benefit the community. In addition, he must have held a troop leadership position during his Scouting tenure. Finally, the Eagle Scout candidate undergoes a rigorous board of review in which his district, council, and troop leaders evaluate his “attitude and practice of the ideals of Scouting.” Achieving the rank of Eagle Scout must happen before a boy’s 18th birthday.

2012 marks the 100th Anniversary of the Eagle Scout rank!

See an interesting article in Scouting News about the Eagle Scout rank.

 Eagle Scout Infographic